Abortion and Motorcycle Safety?

“Republicans in North Carolina Slip Abortion Measures Into Motorcycle Safety Bill”
http://www.forwardprogressives.com/republicans-in-north-carolina-slip-abortion-measures-into-motorcycle-safety-bill/

What the bleep! If Repubs want smaller government, how about we fire most of them, esp since they seem to be more concerned with abortion than jobs or economy.
And sneaking anything into a bill or a budget like this just screams hypocrisy and seems impeachable or criminal to me. I live in Ohio and we have to deal with Kasich and his mischievous ways, but North Carolina is beating us in the notoriety for stupidity.

Seriously, is there an epidemic of abortions going around the country? Why are all these MEN so concerned about abortion, but cut education, oppose Obamacare, oppose Planned Parenthood which provides more health care and preventive care than abortion. Yes, there are a few women in the anti-choice bunch but most of them are quite frankly a very sad example of today’s modern woman.
It just seems so aggressive and unnecessary to wage this war on abortion when we should be concentrating on global warming, gun control, improving access and reducing stigma around mental health, education, etc.

I couldn’t have said it better than the author of the attached article: “Yes, you heard that right. A bill that puts regulations on motorcycle riders quietly got language slipped into it designed to further restrict abortion access in the Tarheel State. You can’t make this stuff up, folks. This is something that is so completely ludicrous and absolutely crooked at the same time that if I had heard it on Stephen Colbert, I’d think it was a hilarious bit of satirical comedy.”

I think it’s time to pull out some of the bumper stickers I put away after I started at a conservative office. Since I’m unemployed now and am trying to get my own business started, I don’t care if I offend my boss 😉
“Keep your rosaries off my ovaries!” – that’s the tamest one I can post here 😉

What do you think? Is this war on choice all because the various Repub controlled legislature and government can’t find anything else to do? Or are they do afraid that the country is going down the tubes due to the strides in equality made lately that they feel this will help in some way?

We can analyze till the cows cone home, but I am so tired of this and feel like we just won’t win – and I’m not even busting my butt like all the volunteers on the front line.

I feel like the anti-choice crowd will never get it. Everyone is entitled to their opinion, just don’t try and shove it down our throats because of your religious beliefs or personal insecurities and small-mindedness. I just think that they may be the ones to best benefit from improved access to mental health care.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

Limitless by Choice

My personal journey into choice, freedom, and power.

The Obstinate Life

Don't be a Dumb Cunt.

The Nourishing Gourmet has moved

I'm a Pitta. Full of fire. Coincidence my fav color has always been red?

Wonderful Cinema

Short reviews on high quality films. No spoilers.